Sunday Post No. 34

The husband pulled me out from behind my computer so that I could spend the day watching fast cars and getting some sunshine. It was a much-needed break after a very hectic work week was topped off by my computer crashing.

20180414_193625

Last Week on the Blog:

It was all about the book reviews last week with reviews of Next Year in Havana and My Dear Hamilton. I also got to share a great interview with Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie.

Currently Listening To:

I just downloaded The Great Alone. I loved The Nightengale and have been hearing so many great things about Kristin Hannah latest story, I can’t wait to listen to it.

Currently Reading:

With the crazy week that I had, there wasn’t a whole lot of time for reading so I wasn’t able to actually start the Magnificent Esme Wells when I planned.

New Books!

20180415_153728-01

Thanks to the people of Harper Collins I got this compelling book that is just begging to be read by the pool this summer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming Up Next Week:

It’s going to be a light week since I am going to be getting for the LA Festival of books. I’ll be there live podcasting at the Black Chateau’s booth and stopping by Acorn’s booth so if you see me be sure to say hello. I do have a post planned on how to hold your writing together when shit gets real.

 

Quote of the Week:

I have been binge-watching the new Lost in Space this weekend and thought this quote was appropriate.

quote-i-would-like-to-be-remembered-as-someone-who-was-not-afraid-to-do-what-she-wanted-to-sally-ride-55-55-90

 

The Sunday Post is brought to you by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

Leave a comment