Sunday Post

Sunday Post No. 22

Sunday PostAs you have probably noticed, blog posts were few and far between the last few weeks. Well, first there was the yearly pool party and if you know anything about throwing parties, pretty much everything stops as you prepare for the shindig. After taking a break from writing after a week it was torture to get myself back into the writing habit.

In addition to that, I have been preparing for a reading from my work in progress, The Woman in Red, for the Women’s National Book Association. Which btw, is later today so I can’t tell if I am excited or nervous.

Previously On The Blog:

In the book review department, I reviewed Villa America and Lilli De Jong. There were also some fantastic Fierce Femme Fridays covering Bessie Coleman, Mary Katharine Goddard and Maryam Mirzakhani. So go check them out!

Currently Reading: 

I couldn’t decide on what to read so I put out some options to everyone on social media and the book of choice turned out to be Southland. And I am glad that it was the chosen book. So far I am loving it. It’s beautifully written.

Currently Listening to:

I had to see what all the fuss was about with the Alice Network. It’s a fantastic Audiobook, expertly narrated. The story is also so gripping that it helps my ridiculous commute go by faster.

New Books!

I got two great books that I will be reading for Historical Fiction Book Tours, The General’s Women and Sarah’s Secret.

20170722_201432-01

Next Week On The Blog:

I will be reviewing June and doing another Fierce Femme Friday (subject tbd)

Quote of the Week:

My favorite Carrie Fisher Quote:

Image result for Carrie fisher quote on bravery

 

The Sunday Post is brought to you by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Leave a Reply

