Sunday Post

Sunday Post No. 18

Sunday PostThis week was all about getting back into the swing of things, catching up on my reading and working on editing my book…I’m always editing my book. At this point, I don’t think it will ever end.

Last Week on The Blog:

I posted a book review of Dangerous to Know. Also, I introduced a new feature that I will be doing every week called Fierce Femme. A chance for all of us to share those women who inspire us.

Currently Reading:5960325

I am a little more than halfway through Becoming Bonnie. Fingers crossed that it will rain a lot tomorrow so that I have an excuse not to do any yard work so that I can hang out and read.

I couldn’t help myself, I just had to start reading Shanghai Girls. I have been intending to read Lisa See’s books for ages but never got around to reading them. I have to say that I am not disappointed. I can see why everyone loves her books.

New Books!

I20170507_001157-01 get so excited when a new book comes in the mail. Don’t you? Yesterday I received my copy of Cassanova’s Secret Wife.
Doesn’t that cover look beautiful? The premise is so intriguing. As a counted bonus, because David Tenant played Casanova, I expect I will be picturing him in this role again.

 

Coming Up This Week:

I have lots of fun things planned. I will be interviewing Jenni Walsh, author of Becoming Bonnie as well as doing a review of the book. If I have the time I will be doing another book review. Gotta play catch up from April!

Next week will include our first Fierce Femme Friday. I don’t have a woman in mind yet, let me now if you have any suggestions. (remember they can be real, historical or literary)

Quote of The Week:

Since Marlene is so prevalent in Dangerous to Know I thought a quote from her would be appropriate.

Image result for marlene dietrich quotes

 

Sunday Post is brought to us by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

Leave a Reply

