Sunday Post

Sunday Post #8

Sunday PostWhen it comes to writing, even for a blog, you have to refill the wells. This week I had to spend some time refueling my creative well, it was a struggle just to be able to write a sentence for the blog let a lone work on my book. I refuel by focusing on my reading and finding something non written to create (knitting works great for this).

Around the Internet:

Perhaps one of the reasons why knitting works so well for me is because experts are saying that it’s good for your health, as per this article.

I have also been obsessed with online classes with Skill Share.  You can take classes for free on a variety of topics from HTML to Photography. Some classes are only available if you pay a subscription fee, while a number of others are available for free.

New Books:

None again this week. Though, I have a few that I am waiting for that should be coming in this week.

Last Week on the Blog:

In case you missed it, I posted a book review of Twain’s End. A gripping story about Mark Twain and his personal Secretary. I also gave my recommendations for books that create a new definition of Happily Ever After.

Currently Reading:

I love a good retelling. Particularly one that focuses on the Shakespeare play, Winter’s Tale.wp-1474853292619.jpg

This Week:

Coming up this week on the blog I will be reviewing Dido’s Crown (which I can’t wait to share with you all!) and will also be sharing a Bio on a very cool woman from History.

Stop by Wine, Women, Words on Thursday. We’ll be speaking with Seth Margolis, author of the Semper Sonnet.

Quote of the Week:

Image result for Maya Angelou quotes

 

Sunday Post is brought to you by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post #8

Leave a Reply

