Sunday Post

Sunday Post #1

Sunday Post

Sometimes it’s nice to be able to try something new. I enjoy this weekly meme on Caffeinated Book Reviewer so I thought I would give it a go here.

Last Week:

Have you ever had one of those weeks where everything happens all at once? I swear I don’t think I got home before 8pm a single night! I had a hard time just keeping up with my fiction which meant there was no time for blogging. However I do have a few things from last week, such as my fantastic interview with Alison Love.

Almost a month ago my friend, Michele, and I started a Videopodcast called Wine, Women & Words. This past week we talked about our dream literary destinations and talked about our book of the month, The Portable Veblen. Check it out here.

 

Coming up This Week:

I have been researching notable women from World War 2 for an article. I checked in with a friend, Antonia, who is a World War 2 rein-actor. She gave me the name of a heroine that I can’t wait to share with you all.

IMG_0082

Southern California is experiencing it’s first major heat wave of the summer this weekend. (Of course, just before I get my new air conditioner) So, needless to say, this weekend the only thing I am going to have the energy to do is float around the pool and read. Expect there to be a book review for each of these this week. As well as a wrap up over at Wine, Women and Words.

With the beginning of summer

 

New Books!

I swear, sometimes I get more excited about new books arriving at my house than I do shoes. Like seriously, it’s like a mini Christmas.

I am particularly excited about these two:

IMG_0081

I am so excited to read The Semper Sonnet. Every summer reading list needs a good mystery and this my friends is going to be my summer mystery.

I have been fascinated by the Moulin Rouge since the 2001 movie with Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor. I was also quite fond of Cliff Simon when he played Baal on Stargate SG-1.  So this book is going to be a curiosity quencher for my.

Around the Internet

I really loved the guest post by Kimberly Novosel on Coach Daddy, it totally puts a new perspective on Mondays.

Last night i had a wonderful girls night with sushi and making Harry Potter wands from this website.

Inspiration for the Week:

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

 

One thought on “Sunday Post #1

  1. Nice debut, Diana. Love that there are plenty of heroines out there to be discovered. Glad Kimberly’s post resonated with you – it’s Monday, and the second time I’ll attempt to put some of those principles into play!

    Like

Leave a Reply

