Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors that I have Read the Most

Top Ten Tuesday1

This was a fun list for me to compile. Some of these authors surprised me, I didn’t realize that I had read so many of their books. I went through my goodreads list to see exactly who appeared most in my ‘Read’ list.

  1. Kurt Vonneguit 3, I went through a serious Kurt Voneguit stage in my early college years.
  2. James Patterson 4, so one of my closest friends is a HUGE James Patterson fangirl, always making sure she gets one of his books the day it comes out. I didn’t realize I read so many of his books. I think what happened is that in the process of sharing our books I ended up getting a lot of hers. Including Sundays at Tiffany’s, which I read in a day while slacking off at work with her.
  3. Gail Carriger 5 I absolutely loved her soulless series, though not a big fan of her YA series only because I am not a YA fan. Everyone I know who has read them, loves them.
  4. Diana Galbadan 5 And that is only because I am still working my way through her Outlander series. What I love about Diana’s series is that she pays so much attention to detail. It’s almost a flaw, and I love it! You can’t be a historical fiction author if you don’t know your history. Diana certainly knows her history and she knows how to write some seriously compelling characters.
  5. Neil Gaiman 5, every few months I have to read a Neil Gaiman book. I go through withdrawals. Reading one of his books is as necessary as breathing.
  6. Greggory Macguire 5 It all started with a little book called Wicked. I’ve read all his books on Oz, though I don’t think they hold the same magic as the first, but he has a great gift for retelling fairytales. Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister is still one of my favorite retellings.
  7. J.K. Rowling 6. Hello, my name is Diana and I am a Potterhead. I love the world of Harry Potter. I am even a proud member of Slytherin.
  8. Patricia Briggs 8. I love her Mercy Thompson series. It’s such a fun and interesting take on the werewolf/vampire mythology. Definitely not a Twilight style book. She integrates Celtic mythology and Native American mythology for a fun, kick ass story with one of my favorite characters (Mercy Thompson of course).
  9. Philippa Gregory 9 I went through a serious Tudor history phase. I blame the Jonathan Reyes Myers and the Tudors on show time. I haven’t read one her books in a while though. I think I have hit my wall when it comes to her books, at least for the time being.
  10. William Shakespeare 12 It should be more, I really have no excuses, especially if I expect to call myself a Shakespeare fangirl.

So what are some of the authors that you find yourself reading a lot of? Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by the Broke and the Bookish. 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors that I have Read the Most

  1. You’ve got some great authors on your list! I think James Patterson would qualify for my list, if I’d kept better track of which books by him I had read. You also listed a couple authors I hope to someday put on my list–like Patricia Briggs. I’ve read a number of her books, but not enough to qualify for my list. J.K. Rowling is a favorite of mine. And I would love to read everything Neil Gaiman has written at some point.

    Like

    1. I hope you pick up Patricia Briggs as well, they are such fun reads. Reading all of Neil Gaiman’s books is on my bucket list as well, though i am getting ready to re read the graveyard book

      Like

Leave a Reply

